Saturday, February 14, 2009

"Oh (Bat)man, I Love Him So..."










This Valentine's Day, I would like to celebrate by acknowledging one of the greatest couples in all of comicdom...

Batman and Robin.














You may wonder if Batman and Robin are really "sliding down their Batpoles" or if they're just sliding down their Batpoles.

I think this panel will clear that right up for you...











How does this Dynamic Duo keep the magic going after all these years? Well, they sleep together...















They have a really hot play space with that cave under Wayne Manor...























And fetish gear? They have ALL SORTS of fetish gear...












Oh yes, and they LOVE public sex. 

Any time, all the time...
















Sure, Robin might "sample the goods" from other guys every once in awhile (as you can see from Robin diving into this guy's ass... 'Atta girl...), but they mainly keep it in the Batman Family.














Speaking of the Batman Family, is the new Batgirl okay with the love between the Dark Knight and the Boy Wonder?

As long as she can watch, baby. As long as she can watch.

Happy Valentine's Day, everyone.




"Let's Call the Whole Thing Off"







This is a Kia Sedona...













And this is Pia Zadora...




One can comfortably hold 7 adult men inside... and the other is a Kia Sedona.

Any questions?

Friday, February 13, 2009

Fratboy Friday

It's Fratboy Friday the 13th.

If you're superstitious (like I am), anything could happen today...


BOYS IN CAPS

Someone might tag you on Facebook
with one of your private Manhunt pictures...



****



SAGGERS

After years of ignoring your mother's warnings,
your face might actually freeze like that...



****



MOONERS

A moon and a half might sneak up on you,
after their lunch at Taco Bell...





****



DAMN, I WAS DRUNK LAST NIGHT

Or you might wind up at this party...

Which actually wouldn't be bad luck AT ALL.

Not if Mr. "Beanie in a Headband" gets comfortable and takes his hat off...




Thursday, February 12, 2009

"I Don't Even Want to Know 1 Random Thing About You."

It's only been in the last month or so that I have begrudgingly started to slightly enjoy and not severely hate Facebook.


I now understand why some people love it. It's nice to catch up with old friends, find friends you haven't seen in a decade or two, stuff like that.

But I find the "pokes" and the constantly updated status messages inane and highly narcissistic. Especially status messages like...

"Ivan Yakinoff is bummed
cause the line at the bank is really long."



First of all Ivan, I don't give a flying fuck about the line at the bank because I'M NOT THERE. The fact that you're waiting in line doesn't interest me AT ALL. Unless I'm on my way to the bank, and if that's the case, thanks for the heads up.

Secondly, if you tell me every little thing that happens in your life between now and the next time we see each other for dinner or drinks, WE WON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO TALK ABOUT since you've vomited every ounce of your life onto your Facebook page in those damn status messages.

But the latest Facebook trend - - The 25 Random Things - - brings inane narcissism to a whole new level.

Which is why I need this shirt from Despair.com. It says...

"I don't even want to know 1 random thing about you."

I SO need this shirt. In a bad way.

Many thanks to Chris at the always brilliant Slap & Tickle for introducing me to my new favorite t-shirt.

"Don't Be a Lover, Be a Person"

A couple of years ago, I was waiting in line at the Walgreen's on Belmont and Broadway, when a man walked into the store and stopped dead in his tracks the second he saw the Valentine's Day aisles.

Yes, that's "aisles," plural. As in "more than one." Apparently, one store aisle wasn't big enough to hold all the heart-shaped boxes of chocolate, all the doily-covered cards, and all the different versions of "Sweethearts" tarts.

So of course the man stopped in his tracks. It was too much to take in. Especially when you realize that it was only January 2nd.

And because it was only the second day of the new year, the man stood there in front of the Valentine's Day aisles, let out a deep sigh and said in a loud booming voice...

"Valentine's Day? FUCK!!!"

Then, he bravely tried to walk to the back of the store. I don't know if he ever made it out or not.

For the record, after you have lived through Thanksgiving and Christmas, and New Year's Day was YESTERDAY, the ONLY reaction to have when you see the phrase "Be Mine" on ANYTHING is "Valentine's Day? FUCK!!!"

If your reaction is "Valentine's Day? COOL BEANS!!!," may I suggest this...



P.S. Speaking of "corn syrup and white bread," my favorite breakfast when I was a kid...

...and, truth be told, it's still my favorite breakfast to this day...

...was something I first had in elementary school when I spent the night at my friend Mark's place.

(Get your filthy mind away from that mental image before Chris Hanson knocks on your door, you perv.)

For breakfast, Mark's mother made a peanut butter sandwich with white bread, laid it onto a plate, cut it into small cubes and then covered it in maple syrup.

She called it a "syrup sandwich." As my Daddy says, "It'll make your tongue slap your brains out!"

Now, you understand my love of Paula Deen, don't you?

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

"I'll Always Be Alice Toklas, If You'll Be Gertrude Stein"

I first saw him when he walked on stage in the first ever production of Stephen Sondheim's Saturday Night and turned the song "Exhibit A" into the show's 11 o'clock number. At 8: 45. 

I was envious.

When I finally met him doing a play in which we both had to wear g-strings, I wasn't just envious, I was full-on jealous. Jealous of his boyish good looks, his winning smile and most of all, his killer waistline. 

And I'll admit it, he was nice to look at on stage in his g-string. Seeing him like that, I had no idea he could cut a bitch.

I found out, though, during our first performance together. I had been doing the show for awhile, he was taking over one of the other roles, and his first words to me on stage were...

"Listen, Sister Mary Propecia..."

No, that wasn't a line from the script; he made that one up himself. And it was funny, too (damn it). And even though the cast had been encouraged to come up with new "cut downs" for each other during this section the show, no one had ever made fun of my (then) badly thinning hair.

Allegedly, after the show was over, I cornered him backstage and told him A) "That was a funny line!" and B) "Don't EVER say that again!"

And he didn't. 

The next night, in fact, he didn't say anything at all. He just waited until I was downstage center, giving one of my big, "milked to the tits" comedic monologues, and while I droned on and on, he laid down on the stage behind me and went to sleep. 

Which is funny to an audience. They were laughing their asses off. At HIM! During MY MONOLOGUE! I thought I was really knockin' 'em dead, and then I turn around to see him asleep UPSTAGE OF ME! And the second I discovered what he had been doing, he raised his head, looked at me and asked...

"Oh, are we back?"

I told the skinny bitch to eat a cookie. Right there on stage. I did. And he did. The next night. At the very same place in the play. I turned around and he wasn't sleeping behind me this time. That would have been too easy. No, instead of sleeping behind me, he took my advice. He had stashed a gigantic cookie on the set and he ate it. While I gave my monologue. And when I turned around, he kept eating it. In front of me.

All I could blurt out was, "He's eating a goddamn cookie." Which wasn't funny to anyone except me and him. That's when I surrendered. That's when I became friends with Philip.

And even though my friendship isn't what landed Philip a spot in TimeOut Chicago's "Date Our Friends" this year, what kind of friend would I be if I didn't pass on the news that Philip is single and available. And it's in print!

Check out his glossy spread on the magazine's site. Who wouldn't want to date someone with this profile...

“I like kung fu, opera and coffee. The beard is an experiment but keeps me warm on my bike. My mantra in life is say yes to everything, and I’m hoping you feel the same way. I have just three requirements for any man I’m hoping to put a ring on it with: You must love Chicago, you must love at least one relative, and you must love yourself—preferably in that order.”

Love it, Philip. Love you!

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

TMI Tuesday

A late night TMI Tuesday...

1. What do you think is the un-sexiest part of the body?

Depends on the person, really. I mean, I'm not sure why, but I tend to find a guy's feet sexy, and yet, when my ex had his nasty-assed clonkers parked on each side of my head while I "drilled, baby, drilled," I thought they were the ugliest things on the planet.

For me, any part of the body can be sexy on the right man. But if a man is not nice or kind or funny or giving, it's hard to find ANY part of him sexy. 




2. Toilet paper: over, under, or what the hell are you talking about?

Over. And I only know this and have an opinion about this because this was a question on The Newlywed Game YEARS ago and I thought to myself...

"I need to figure out where I stand on this issue tout de suite! In case I'm ever on The Newlywed Game."

Cause that's gonna happen soon. Yeah right...



3. Have you ever called in sick to stay in bed with a sexual partner?

Hell to the yeah! I've called in sick to stay in bed with SEVERAL sexual partners. 

Not at separate times, I mean several sexual partners in one bed on that one day.

If you're going to use a sick day, make it worth your while, you know?


4. Did your parents have a "birds & bees" talk with you? If so, at what age?

My Dad did, but I can't remember how old I was. I just remember telling him that I didn't think that I would ever put my penis in a vagina, and he chuckled and told me that I would change my mind about that.

Wrong again, Batman.


5. What is one thing a someone could do to you to rock your world?

Lick my ass.

No, I don't mean, "How DARE you ask me that question! You, Sir, can lick my ass!" I mean, "You want to rock my world? You, Sir, can lick my ass!"


Bonus (as in optional):What does sex mean to you?

Sex means ever having to say you're sorry.

No. Damn it. That's "love."

Sex, to me, means anything from mutual masturbation to handballing and everything in between.

I know some people who don't think it's really sex unless a vagina or an ass is being pounded. To those people, I always ask...

"So, is a mouth no longer a hole?"


"Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree..."

I can report that the Christmas tree that I wrote about on January 26th...

...the one that I mentioned on November 9th that was already up and lit on November 6th...

...IS STILL IN THE FUCKING WINDOW ON CORNELIA, FULLY DECORATED AND LIT UP LIKE A...

Well, lit up like a FUCKING CHRISTMAS TREE!!!

Seriously folks, this has to end. I can understand keeping Christmas lights up OUTSIDE of your house because it's too cold to take them down (as long as you don't turn them on), but this is just plain strange. 

Do you think someone is dead inside that apartment and the tree lights are on a timer or something? Seriously, WHAT THE FUCK?!?

"I Want to Be Beautiful Like Faye Dunaway!"


With our nation's economy sinking deeper and deeper into The Great Depression 2: Electric Boogaloo...

...and with Congress fiddling about Obama's stimulus package while the money in our wallets burns away...

...we all need an escape. We need some fun.

We need rock and roll. We need the glamour of "Old Hollywood." We need The Joans!

Tomorrow night. The Bottom Lounge - - no, it was NOT named after me... I'm just their mascot - - with doors opening at 8pm. $10 in advance, $13 at the door.

Maybe, if we're lucky, one of The Joans will give us their take on the hub-bub happening between Faye Dunaway and Hilary Duff these days. Inquiring minds want to know.

And speaking of Faye Dunaway, Joans - - Hit it!




"My Only Can of Crisco... Is Where It's Supposed to Be."

Uh oh.


I'm sure this boy was hoping to be a kickass superhero like Wolverine.


He wanted that and what did he get? A big "G" on his chest.

He'll never hear the end of the gay jokes from the other superheroes. 

He might as well just call himself "The Hershey Highwayman" and be done with it.

Monday, February 09, 2009

"Let's Put a Smile on That Face!"

I just saw this "Dark Knight Joker Combination Ski Mask and Winter Beanie" at i09 and although it is an item that is EXTREMELY odd in a severely fucked up way, I'm not overly disturbed or offended by it.

Actually, I think that if you wear one of these, you can be sure that no one will sit beside you on the bus or train. That, in and of itself, is reason enough to purchase it.

No, I'm disturbed because, when I added this item to my Wish List on Amazon.com, the item below popped up as a "Customers Who Bought This Ski Mask Also Bought" suggestion...




The Leatherman 830850 Skeletool CX Multitool.

And yes, that IS some sort of blade sticking out between the handle for the pliers.

Which, I guess, means that Amazon.com would like to encourage crazies (like me) who purchase insane, clown-faced ski masks to also use Amazon when purchasing the tools they will use on their burglary and/or killing sprees.

Amazon.com: The One-Stop Online Shop for Psychopaths Worldwide!

"My Name is Blossom, I Was Raised in a Lion's Den"

In the mid-90's, I dated a cokehead named Steve.  

That's probably a bit harsh, but he did do a lot of coke. And his friends did a lot of coke. 

He and his friends were those extremely colorful people you see in bars at around 1:00 a.m., just when the night is hitting its peak, dressed somewhere in the netherverse between "colorful," "fashionable" and "trashy." And as you watch this semi-glamorous, overly twitchy group from across the room, you think to yourself...

"God, I may be drunk,
 but at least I'm not THAT!"

This boyfriend, Steve, and his entourage introduced me to two things. The first, of course, was cocaine. After constantly bating me to do a line - - "All the cool kids are doing it..." - - I finally said yes late one night and was presented with my first line on the top of an Olivia Newton-John cd case.  (I know. Sacrilege.)


My boyfriend's friend set up the line and just before I snorted it, he actually said, "Welcome to Hell." I should have told him that Hell was being the only sober man in a group full of incessantly talking, teeth-grinding cokeheads, but instead I just did the line. And then, Steve and his friend did a line. And after a few minutes of them droning on and on about God only knows what, I looked at them and said...

"When does this become fun? 
Because, right now, this just really sucks."

And that was the end of my cocaine use and the beginning of the end of Stephen and Steve.

But before we broke up, Steve and his friends introduced me to one more thing - - cabaret.

Being the "champagne taste and beer bottle pocket" people that they were, they frequented the now-defunct cabaret room, Toulouse on the Park - - a very small cabaret room with walls that seemed to liquify the music being created there. Everything sounded so amazing. And it was in that room with Steve and his friends that I first saw and heard Julie Wilson, Liliane Montevecchi and the first cabaret performer I ever saw in person, Blossom Dearie

Going into her show, I didn't know the name, but the second she started singing, I knew her voice. Any child of the 70's knows her voice. It's embedded in our brain in multiples of 8 from her Schoolhouse Rock! song "Figure Eight." I'll bet you hear her voice anytime you "Unpack Your Adjectives."

Hearing her that night was a thill for me. Her unique voice, her gentle command of the room, the incredible jazz takes on standards. I really fell in love with her. 

After her show, Steve, his friends and I went to another piano bar and it just happened to be open mic night. And they badgered me to sing. And I did. And a couple of months later, I was doing a mini-cabaret show of my own. At Toulouse. 

So, no matter how cheesy it sounds, seeing Blossom Dearie really changed my life. And I am deeply saddened with her passing this past weekend. She was 82 years old.

Here she is on the Jack Parr Show singing, "Surrey with the Fringe on Top." Yes, THAT "Surrey with the Fringe on Top." How do you sing a song about a carriage and not sound like Elly Mae Clampett? Watch and listen to Blossom swing it...

Sunday, February 08, 2009

"But If, Baby, I'm the Bottom, You're the Top!"

Larry Summers, director of the National Economic Council, recently had this to say regarding President Obama and his stimulus package (the one currently being Congressionally cock-blocked by the most withered cock on Capitol Hill, Sen. John McCain)...

"The president's top man
 on the economy is the president.''

I'm sure that Mr. Summers means that Obama is himself a skilled economist, and not... well...

When I say that I am my own "top man," what I really mean is that, this Valentine's Day, I will be singing "My Life Would Suck Without You" to my own, personal latex piece of Jeff Stryker

See how the meaning is slightly different?

Thankfully, Aunt Barbara is back to show us all how to get our nation's finances back on track!





Maybe Obama should offer Aunt Barbara a place in his cabinet.

No, that won't work. She's paid her taxes.



P.S. My co-worker told me this past week that, when he hears the phrase "stimulus package," it doesn't make him think about the economy.

And believe it or not, I hadn't thought of it before but...

I could really get behind a stimulus package like this one on the left. 

No, he won't be able to fix the economy in any way, shape or form, but he definitely could make living through a recession a Hell of a lot more fun!
 

"Superman and Green Lantern Ain't Got Nothin' on Me!"

The Hero Factory web site is all the rage on the blagosphere these days, and since I have a deep love for both comic books and men dressed in skintight fetish gear, making my very own superhero was a thrill... except for... Well, let me explain it this way...

When I sit in the audience on the opening night of a play that I have directed, I always feel like I'm...

A) In hard labor, in the stirrups, sweating through the painful birth of my child, only I can't move, I can't have an epidural and I can't scream at the baby/actor, "For Christ's sake, you're on! You're on! Make your entrance! Your fucking killing me!!!"... 

...and, I feel like I'm...

B) Watching that very same child walk out of my life and into college, with a smirk on his face that says, "Screw you, Dad! From now on, I do what I want to do!," turning his back to me and shaking his head in that "God, you are SUCH a friggin' DUMBASS!," way that all teenagers seem do at least 37 times a hour.


Seriously, when it's opening night and you're sitting in the audience watching as the actors add lines, forget entrances and walk offstage with a prop needed in the next scene ("You leave the sardines!"), it feels like natural childbirth colliding with the empty nest syndrome. All in front of a live studio audience!


And while the my issues with the Hero Factory didn't cause me "umbrella up your ass" labor pains or deep sadness, I was a little pissed that I didn't get to choose my hero's name. The site generates a name for your hero after you've chosen all of the hero's physical attributes, which is why the "P" on his chest has nothing whatsoever to do with his superhero name. 

The name "Four Eyed Knight" doesn't contain the letter "P," but it does contain a great deal of "suck."

Truth be told, I hadn't quite decided on his name when I finished Four Eyed's physical attributes, but I was, obviously, thinking of something uber-gay...

..."Does this pink Lycra jumpsuit make me look gay? Yeah? Well, what if I get up off my knees and take your penis out of my mouth. Now, do I still look gay? Oh look, hair gel..."...


...So, I was thought about calling him "The Pink (???)." I wasn't quite sure what the second word would be. Maybe "The Pink Flame," or "The Pink Avenger." Or maybe, camp it up and name him "Pinky Lee." Or even gayer - - "Pinky Tuscadero!" (God, I loved her...)

But no, my gay keeper of the satin tights will have to somehow fight crime AND his suck-ass, site-generated hero name, "Four Eyed Knight."

And since there's no "P" in his superhero name but there IS a big "P" on his chest, those rumors will start again. You remember. THOSE rumors. Four Eyed Knight... Aqualad... watersports... Well, it wasn't like that at all!

It might have LOOKED a little sordid, but everyone knows that Aqualad needs water once an hour, right? And Four Eyed Knight was stung by a jelly fish and the best thing to do for a jelly fish sting is to have a friend... 

Well, it's just unfortunate that that Olsen kid was nearby with a zoom lens, photographing it all for the tabloids. The "P" on Four Eyed Knight's chest will remind people of those pictures. People will start believing those rumors. Soon, Four Eyed Knight will be bombarded by men, hundreds of men, each one saying three little words to him, over and over...

"Pee on me."

Well, maybe this name isn't so bad after all...

Saturday, February 07, 2009

"We Have to Look Great for Pepsi-Cola!"

I have been a Coca-Cola drinker for years. 

In East Tennessee, we refer to everything as a "Coke." When you ask someone what they would like to drink, they'll say, "A coke" and then you ask them, "What kind?" and they'll say, "Sprite" or "7-Up" or if they want a Coca-Cola, they'll say, "Regular."

As a kid, I drank "Regular." Mama probably mixed my baby formula with "Regular." And I drank "Regular," breakfast, lunch and dinner, until I hit my 30's. That was when my DNA reminded me that, unless I fight it, my body type wants to be "Dom DeLouise." So, I switched to Diet Coke, not "for the taste of it," but for my hope to never play Burt Reynolds' fat, funny friend in the movies... 


I never drank Pepsi. Ever. Recently, I was buying groceries and found that my supermarket was out of 2 liters of Diet Coke, so I had to buy Pepsi. Going through the check out, I sounded like a character in a David Mamet play...

"You call this a supermarket, you son of a bitch? I've been coming here 15 years... What's my name? 'FUCK YOU!' That's my name! You know why, mister? Cause you drove a Hyundai to get here tonight, I rode in a quarter of a million dollar bus!  THAT'S MY NAME!"

But after the American Family Association called for a boycott on all Pepsi products since Pepsi has been airing gay-friendly commercials in the UK, I thought about possibly changing sides in the Cola War. 

Pepsi has refused to cave in to the AFA's boycott.

Not only that, Pepsi just made a $500,000 donation to Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays to show their continued support of the gay community.

So, I guess I'll be switching to Auntie Joan's favorite soft drink. Well, it was Mommie Dearest's favorite after she married Pepsi's CEO, anyway.

I guess Joan knew best all along. 

Maybe after I've shown my allegiance to Pepsi, Joan will teach me how to knit that afghan she's holding up on the cover of "Lady's Circle." And how she manages to give the camera a half-smile while her eyes remain dead. 

That's talent. True, Trog-starring talent.

Friday, February 06, 2009

"Don't Touch the Watch"

As Ron White says...

“I believe if life gives you lemons make lemonade…then find someone that life gave vodka to and have a party.”

So, when life handed uber-hot Christian Bale a lemon that walked into his field of vision while he was filming a scene for the next Terminator movie, he made lemonade by verbally ripping that thoughtless lemon a new asshole...

...and I'm with Whoopi on this one: We don't know how long he'd been working or what had happened on the set prior to his conniption fit...

...Besides, it could have been worse. Remember
Lily Tomlin and her director on the set of I (Heart) Huckabees...

...But just like adding vodka to lemonade, great things come from Bale's rant when combined with...

A dance mix (Thanks to Chris at Slap & Tickle for introducing me to this mix)...





Or combined with Bill O'Reilly's rant...





But really great things come when Stephen Colbert doesn't play Bale losing it, he simply does his own parody of it. This, I think, is my favorite one of all...



So, everybody give Bale a break. I spew more rage and shout "Fuck!" more than Bale while I stand waiting for the bus in the freezing cold.

I should record it sometime. When my testicles freeze themselves to my inner thigh, my anger is HILARIOUS! Good times...

Fratboy Friday

BOYS IN CAPS

Yes, he's cute, but see the mark just above his left nipple? Here's a close-up.
Looks like some sort of crocodile-shaped tattoo, right?

Is that a LaCoste tattoo?!?
(And if so, why?!? So he can appear rich and label-conscious when shirtless?)

Or is he just a big fan of the Burt Reynolds movie, Gator?
(And if so, fuck him for stealing my idea! I love that damn movie!)




****



SAGGERS

So, his sag doesn't show off any underwear. Big deal.

Who wants to think about underwear when going commando looks this good!

(Can anybody turn this into a 3-D picture for me? Anyone?...)



****



MOONERS




****


DAMN, I WAS DRUNK LAST NIGHT

At first glance, these boys seem to be
young, dumb and straight-as-they-come. But y'all...

Two guys, one apartment, chartreuse on EVERY wall...

It doesn't really scream "We love pussy!," now does it?

Thursday, February 05, 2009

"I Fought Worse Monsters Than You For Years in Hollywood..."

For the last few days, I've been busier than a publicist working for Blagojevich. I'm exhausted, but I can't let another night go by without passing on a wonderful piece of celebrity snark. You may have already heard about this, but if not...

It seems that the powers that be have decided to remake the classic 60's film, Bonnie and Clyde...


...Because even though the remakes of Psycho, Fun with Dick and Jane, Alfie, The Manchurian Candidate, Invasion (of the Body Snatchers), (The) Poseidon (Adventure), Thunderball (renamed Never Say Never Again 18 years later with Sean Connery starring in BOTH the original and the remake!!!), The Stepford Wives and The Women failed at the box office, producers keep beating the "remake" idea like a dead horse...

...a dead horse that they think they can somehow turn into a cash-filled piñata...


...(Note to Self: Pitch "Dead horse turns into piñata full 'o cash" movie to any producer you meet. Tell them, it's "Rocky" meets "Brewster's Millions")...

...I'm ok with the choice of Kevin Zegers to take Warren Beatty's place as the new Clyde Barrow, but I think one of the Gossip Girl guys would be a better Clyde since Bonnie is - - Hilary Duff.

That's right. Hilary Duff, sporting a gun and a beret (I'm not sure which is scarier), will take Faye Dunaway's place as the new Bonnie Parker.

In other words, Hilary Duff is the new Faye Dunaway.

Because, when you think of Faye Dunaway, you automatically think of Hilary Duff, right?

I guess when Faye thinks of Hilary Duff, she thinks of Pia Zadora because Faye had this so say about Ms. Duff being cast as Bonnie Parker...

"Couldn't they at least cast a real actress?"

Gay Men Please Note: "Couldn't they at least cast a real actress?," is the new "Where is Princess Fire and Music?"

But where Eve Harrington spoke indirectly to Margo Channing though Addison DeWitt's newspaper column, Hilary strikes back at Ms. Dunaway loud and clear in an interview on E! Entertainment Television saying...

"I think that my fans that are going to go see the movie don't even know who she is.

"I think it was a little unnecessary, but I might be mad if I looked like that now, too."

Good one, Hilary, good one. But sweetie, have you SEEN Mommie Dearest? Do you know the damage Faye Dunaway can do with a just one can of Bab-O?

Watch just one scene from Supergirl and you'll know that Faye is playing hockey with a warped puck.

Hilary, my therapist once told me (after I told my ex during a fight that I thought he was manic-depressive) that "You can't tell crazy people that they're crazy; it just pisses them off." You just told a crazy ACTRESS of a "certain age" that she's UGLY. On camera!!!

We've seen the damage Faye can do to her own career and she LIKES her career. Imagine what she's got in store for you.

Hilary, take my advice and let Faye make fun of your acting. Seriously, let it go and think of it this way: When the woman acting in the scene below tells the world that you can't act, the way I see it, that's a compliment just shy of an Oscar.

Tuesday, February 03, 2009

"Bye Bye, Miss American Pie..."

Believe it or not, fifty years ago today, is the day the music died...



I have my father's album of Don McLean's America Pie. If I can't listen to the scratch of the needle on a record as McLean  sings this song and the turntable spins, I don't want to listen to this song on a cd or mp3. It just doesn't feel right.

TMI Tuesday

It's a late-in-the-day TMI Tuesday...

1. When you sleep with someone, how much or how little contact do you like to have?

I hate to sound even remotely like Sarah Palin, but "Spoon, baby! Spoon!"

Sure, we both might move around in our sleep, but it sure is nice to fall asleep holding someone or being held.  

Sleeping with someone isn't a boxing match. It's not "Fuck, then go to your corners!"


2. What do you think there is a appropriate amount of time for a divorced parent to date before introducing the kids to the "new" "special" person in their life?

Well, from personal experience (meaning my father's introduction of my soon-to-be step-mother to me), I'd say one should wait more than two weeks.

And the child really shouldn't meet his future step-mother in a bar at 1:00 a.m. when his father's drunk and the new woman in his life passed "three sheets to the wind" three hours ago.

And most importantly, the new woman should try to talk softly, so that the child doesn't hear her say to his father, "Why don't you drop the kid off at home and come back to my place."

Because that really starts things off on the wrong foot, wouldn't you say?



3. Which ONE do you wish you had more of in bed... romance, experimentation or foreplay? 

D. All of the above.

It was either that or "E. All the guys from the 2009 Dieux du Stade calendar," but we all want that in our bed, don't we?



4. What do you thinks makes a kiss great?

The moment.

Seriously, sometimes you want soft and gentle and sometimes you want to be fucked like the whore you are. The best kissers know which moment is which.



5. Describe your sex life in two words.

Non-existent.

If you count that as just one word, then my answer is: "Non-existent, bitch."


Bonus (as in optional): Do you remember a time when you were having sex that you smile or even laugh about now? Do tell....

I remember kissing one of my college boyfriends, Tony, while we were in bed listening to the radio. The song changed to James Taylors' "Fire and Rain," and for some reason, I started singing right at the top of the song - - "Just yesterday morning, they let me know you were gone" - - and Tony laughed right in my face. What a douche I must have looked like.

In general, though, I laugh and smile when I'm having sex. I quote Rob Lowe from St. Elmo's Fire...

"You're allowed to have fun 
when you're fuckin'!"